Customer Reviews for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers

Introducing a breakthrough in memory foam technology. The very first of its kind, the Novaform® gel memory foam mattress topper combines the comfort of memory foam with the smart support of gel. Together, they minimize pressure points, providing more balanced support. You'll sleep faster, deeper and wake up rested and refreshed. Innerspring mattresses can cut off circulation, which compromises sleep comfort and causes you to toss and turn. The patented gel technology responds to these pressure points and your body's temperature, creating a more restful sleep experience.   This mattress topper comes compress-packed for delivery, with easy to follow instruction for set-up and optimal use. Discover the science behind a better night's sleep. Enjoy this new Novaform® gel memory foam topper, providing a superior night's sleep through the latest in memory foam technology. Features: Sizes: King, Queen, Full, or Twin Cradling comfort of 2.5" thick memory foam and the support of gel   Patented gel-infused memory foam technology   Relieves pressure points and improves circulation   Luxurious 100% Egyptian cotton stretch-to-fit cover with an integrated 100% polyester skirt   Returns to original shape after use   Stain repellent technology - cover resists and repels stains   Fits easily on most mattresses   Foam made in the USA/Cover made in China   Care instruction: Machine washable cover Specifications: Twin: 75" L x 39" W x 2.5" D Full: 75" L x 54" W x 2.5" D Queen: 80" L x 60" W x 2.5" D King: 80" L x 76" W x 2.5" D Cal King: 84" L x 72" W x 2.5" D If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499 or e-mail costco@sleepinnovations.com.
Average Customer Rating:
3.381 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
12 of 21(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Review 1 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013

Great Mattress Pad

Pros: price, quality, functionality
Cons: need to air out after buying
"I had this for twin, and when I bought a double I had to get another. Very soft, very comfy, great. Makes any mattress better. Obviously not for folks who prefer a firm sleeping style."
Review 2 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:June 29, 2012

Buy it, Buy it, Buy it!

Pros: cost is better than new mattress, excellent support
Cons: none
"Put over 20yo saggy mattress, morning aches gone! No smell, didn't get hot, finally slept through the night without waking up from constant repositioning. Am now able to sleep on back and stomach. Excellent support. Excellent financial solution for a new mattress feel. Just a very good experience. Buy it, Buy it, Buy it!"
Review 3 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012

Love This

"recommended by friends of ours to add to travel trailer.. Well bought one for the house mattress first as we are starting to see signs on wear on our mattress. Just not as comfortable as it was a few years back. For the money this is great. Put it on the bed and makes the mattress feal new again, actually better. Love this item and will be purchasing another for our trailer."
Review 4 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 29, 2013

Toppers don't last longer than around two years!

Pros: zilch at this point
Cons: plenty
Model Number: Queen Size NovaForm 3" Gel Memory Foam Topper
"Almost four years ago we purchased a queen size topper. After less than two years, my husband and I noticed a stark deterioration of support with it now having the two "valleys" where we lay and a "ridge" between us that was permanent. As NovaForm listed these toppers as having a 10-year warranty, we had kept our receipt and contacted the NovaForm Company as Costco directed us, and sent in a formal complaint, whereby they sent us a form to fill out to receive a second foam topper to insert into our existing cover. The second one also lasted less than two years and now we have the same deterioration problem. We're not wanting to go through the hassle of contacting and dealing with NovaForm again, just for another approximately two years of product usage. Both of us are of normal size and weight, so this problem is within the quality of the foam itself. The fact is, it just doesn't last. Our daughter and son-in-law (also of normal size and weight), who also purchased the same topper at the same sale as we did had the same problem occur after close to two years of usage, and got rid of theirs, not wanting to go through the hassle we went through for replacement. We do not recommend this product for anyone thinking they are going to have it lasting longer than the two-year mark, making it rather expensive for such a short length of usage, plus the expense of disposal of the old one."
Review 5 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 27, 2012

Bought for RV mattress

Model Number: 553225
"My RV has a cheap 6" mattress on a plywood platform. This topper worked out well and saved buying a new mattress.
The concern I had was the smell. I set the blue topper on the bare mattress for 24 hours with the windows open and exhaust fan running. The smell was almost gone after that. When I built up the bed and slept on it for the first night I did not smell any oder and got a good night sleep."
Review 6 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2012

Zippered pad holder did not fit

Cons: not usable
Model Number: CA King Size Gel-Foam Mattress Topper
"I bought a CA king size topper and it appeared like they mistakenly packaged a queen size zippered sheet with it. The gel-foam is supposed to slip into the zippered sheet, for attaching to the mattress, but the sheet was 12 to 18" too short rendering the product useless. Will be returning it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:above the clouds
Date:July 26, 2012

too hot for me

Cons: no good for me
"Memory Foam Toppers
has no breath-able conditions- I heat up where I am sweating just laying there - I would not take a chance to buy the gel system.
"
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2012

Stays HARD when cold

Pros: full size includes cover
Cons: unacceptably hard when cold
"I tried to like this topper. I have a 5 year old standard Costco-purchased foam topper on my bed at home. Because I liked that one so much, I ordered this one for the queen in my camper. With the addition of gel, I though it would be superior. But unlike the regular foam, its consistency drastically changes with temperature. So, when camping in the mountains when it's cold at night, the topper is very hard. This is exactly what I didn't want. By the time body heat warms the gel topper, my hips, shoulders and any pressure point is aching. I had to take Advil to use this topper, so I returned it and purchased a foam only style topper."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 27, 2012

AMAZING!! Best night sleep in a long time!

"Recommended by Mom & Dad, they LOVE and so do we!! The initial "odor" fades quickly, and sleeping on a cloud is only way to describe this topper. I have several medical issues and good nights sleep can help work wonders! I've already recommended this topper to others. Can't wait to go to bed again tonight!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:August 5, 2012

Too Soft

"With the gel in it, it has no support, I just sink in it and woke up with back aches. The regular one without gel is much better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Solana Beach, CA
Date:June 21, 2012

Couldn't sleep

Pros: costco's return policy
Cons: smell, foam dots all over the floor, foam gets hot and stays hot
"Costco was nice enough to take this item back. I read the good reviews and bought this, but the smell was horrible. We opened all the windows and turned on the fan before we made the bed to go to sleep, but it still smelled. It also left a mess of foam dots on the floor when we took it from the box to the bed. I got hot during the night and the foam got hot and stayed hot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:July 15, 2012

Fantastic Product

Pros: great product and very comfortable
Cons: none
Model Number: 553227
"We are very pleased with this product. My wife has had back surgeries and continues to have on going pain and this topper has helped her considerably. My lower back pain is completely gone and we have only had it for five days. Well worth the price. A great night sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2012

Not up to Costco standards

Model Number: Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Toppers
"I bought this topper and tried it for 3 months. for the first month it was fine, and helped rejuvenate a 10 year old mattress. then it seemed to lose it's elasticity and by the end of the 3rd month the wife was not happy. Fortunately I took it back with no questions asked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 5, 2012

GREAT TOPPER! Added this on top of Tempurpedic!

Pros: floating on air brookstone store test feeling, inexpensive for great quality, newer technology foam, improved rested and shorter sleep, almost no if any aches and pains after sleep
Cons: you get slightly warm, true potential benefits only from foam mattress
"Save yourself $Money and get this topper! I just added this 2.5" topper on top of Tempurpedic and it's Night and Day! I feel like I got a new Tempurpedic Bed.
This Gel system is actually slightly better than the feeling you get at the Brookstone Store Tempurpedic testing beds! And you're saving $300 to $400 on Tempurpedic toppers. However, you will not be able to get to enjoy the benefits of this topper to its full potential unless you already have a great Foam Mattress like Tempurpedic or Novaform. Every coverage of area is that much more pressed against or into the area.
Looking at other reviews, I'm not sure how this mattress could have got a 1 star unless you put this thing on a bed of rocks and even then I think this thing would do a decent job. Probably jealous Tempurpedic shills : )
It does get slightly warmer as your body is slightly sinking into foam over foam, but I literally just used a thinner blanket! Hello?!
But the relief from all those Aches and Pains through out the day and in comparison to how you used to sleep on a bad bed is just AMAZING! I feel like I've gone to Chiropractor each sleep night and I'm sleeping much better, shorter and rested. It sometimes feel like you're sleeping FLOATING in the air.
GET IT!!!
(Hint from my personal experience:
You won't realize these similar benefits unless you already have Great Foam Mattrress like Tempurpedic
Use as thin of a sheet, if any, over the topper to get the full effect of rested sleep. For those of you with chronic back pain, get an Inversion Table and do a 5 to 10 minute Inversion Stretch prior to sleeping on this. Believe me, you'll thank me for it!)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:July 22, 2012

A Good Night's Sleep

Pros: easy to set up - nice cover!
Cons: chemical smell but dissipates soon.
Model Number: #553226
"For the first time in years, I woke w/o my shoulder (old injury) hurting me. As a chronic pain sufferer, this was almost a miracle. I was so happy with the product and price, I got one for my sister. For her, it was love at first sleep too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2012

Not so good

Cons: hard, not cooling
"Bought this during our latest heat wave up in MN and was very disapointed. Thought that this would be "plush" as advertised, but its not. Thought it'd be cooling, but its not. Feels like I put some $10 foam topper on. As soon as I press down upon it, it immediately rebounds, unlike TRUE memory foam with a gel infusion. Extremely disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 22, 2012

Incredible Shrinking Bed

Pros: confortable
Cons: shrinks and does not fit properly
"We purchased this for our queen bed about three months ago. For the first week I noticed a different in the pain I had been experiencing in my hips- then the pain came back (though not as bad). We kept this on anyways but found that is was shrinking to the center so there was about a 2" gap on each side from the edge of the mattress - just in the center though. We tried pulling and stretching it back into place but the cover it comes with is too small and caused the foam to shrink so it did not cover to the edges of the mattress. We live in AZ and it is just too hot for us to sleep so close together, no matter how much we love each other, in the summer... We have removed it from the bed and are going to return in to Costco. I will say since we took it off last week my hip pain has increased even more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:June 10, 2012

SO comfortable!

Pros: real comfy!, you can use it the first night.
Cons: smells for the first day or so
Model Number: 11765556 / 11596660
"I read about the different types of memory foam toppers and decided to buy this one. I went on vacation and the home I stayed in had memory foam toppers. I had the best sleep ever there. Then, I came home to my bed. I just had to buy one. This one takes a few days for the smell to go away, but it is gone now. It is SO comfy that I don't want to get out of bed. It also comes with a nice cover, too, which not all of them do. I would highly recommend this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:July 7, 2012

Fabric Cover Doesn't Hold Up

Model Number: Full size
"The gel memory foam is a great mattress topper, but the fabric cover is not included in the warranty and the seams busted at both ends within 4 months. I don't weigh all that much, there is a padded cover over it and I sleep alone, so I think they could put a little more effort into providing a decent cover that would last at least a year."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Novaform® 2.5" Gel Memory Foam Toppers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:June 8, 2012

Wow! Best Sleep Ever

Pros: like sleeping on a cloud
Model Number: 553224
"Best purchase ever! No more sleepless nights and extremely comfortable, wakeup refreshed and ready to go. Also, tried over a couch fold-out mattress and it eliminated any body contact to the metal framework and same results of extremely comfortable sleep."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>