Customer Reviews for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station

The new BOOMPOW 200 from BEHRINGER takes your video/TV viewing experience to the next level, one that respects your ears as much as your eyes. BOOMPOW 200’s three-way sound system delivers tight, chest-pounding bass with crystal-clear midrange and soaring highs, for a head-turning performance. The beautifully styled enclosure will add a touch of elegance to any décor. Not only does the BOOMPOW 200 sound and look great, the built-in dock allows you to stream your iPhone, iPod or iPad videos straight to your TV. Whether you connect an iDevice, or virtually any other type of audio source, the rich sound of the BOOMPOW 200 will bring your music and videos to life in a way that redefines your viewing and listening experience. Inspired by what CNN, ABC, FOX News and countless others proclaimed their favorite product of CES 2012—the BOOMPOW 200 is the home-friendly version of our original 10,000-watt iNUKE BOOM. Designed by a team of fanatical engineers to deliver 20+ years of concert sound experience right into your home. Features: 3-Way Active Design – Stunning concert-quality sound at home Integrated Subwoofer – Powerful, Deep Bass without distortion Made for iPod, iPhone and iPad – Dock to play or charge your device Auxiliary Audio Input – Works with Android® devices and other music players Wireless Remote Control – Controls audio and most iOS devices* Master Volume and Bass Contour controls – Tailor the sound to your liking Video Output Connection – Play movies right from your Apple® devices to TV Compatible with iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, iPhone 3GS and iPhone 3G, iPod Touch, iPod Nano, iPod Classic, iPad and any Android® phone or music player with 1/8” (3.5 mm) headphone output Specifications: Indicators: Standby LED indicator, Line-In LED indicator, Aux LED indicator, iPod LED indicator Connectivity: iPod dock, Line In, Aux In (stereo RCA connectors), Video Out (video) iPhone / iPod / iPad compatibility: iPhone 4 / 4S / 3GS / 3G, iPod Touch / Nano / Classic (5th Generation), iPad 1 / 2* / The New iPad* Batteries (remote control): 1 x CR2025 (included) Speakers: Tweeter (2 x 1"), midrange speaker (2 x 3"), woofer (1 x 5.25") Power consumption: Max. 50 Watt Power Requirement: 110-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz Weight: 13.2 lbs. (6.0 kg) Dimensions: 5" H x 25.6" W x 10.4" D * Remote control menu navigation not compatible with iPad 2 / The New iPad Model: BOOMPOW 200
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Review 1 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

OK for the Price

Pros: works well as a soundbar for watchiing movies, lots of booming bass, great for hip-hop / rap / electronic music, low price, very loud
Cons: too tinny, no mid-range, bad for rock acoustic and vocal music, overpowering bass with too much sustain
"I just got this system in the mail today and the sound isn't quite right. Too much bass and treble with nothing in the middle. I tried listening to a variety of music. It sounds great for rap, hip hop, and electronic music, but everything else sounds off--too boomie. For example, Michael Jackson's voice sounds like its playing through little tiny speakers while the bass player is just booming away. Adjusting the bass and treble levels doesn't help much. Perhaps an equalizer would straighten things out, but the unit only has bass/treble controls. I'd recommend it as a replacement for your TV speakers to give you a bigger sound minus the 5.1. I'm returning mine in hopes of finding something better. Perhaps I expected too much for the price after reading the other reviews."
Review 2 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

Great Sounding Device

Pros: great sound
Cons: can't hook up additional speakers
Model Number: Behringer BOOMPOW 200
"This is a great unit with great sound. It is a bit big and bulky but I guess that's what enables it to have the sound quality it produces. My only objection is the inability to hook up additional external speakers to it. But a good buy at the price."
Review 3 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013

BEST Sound Clarity

Pros: best sound clarity (5 stars)
Cons: iphone dock stopped working after 2 days (-1 star), no clock or radio.
"This system has the best sound clarity I ever heard on any iPod/iPhone dock speakers. I'm giving 4 stars only for the sound clarity. It worked great for 2 days with my iPhone and after that it is dead, but other inputs (Line in & Aux) are working great. So, I returned and ordered a new one."
Review 4 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:March 12, 2013

Hmmm, jury still out on this one.

Pros: if you love heavy wall-rattling bass...this is it
Cons: see review points.
Model Number: Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
"Can't beat the price but make sure you realize how gargantuan this thing is -- with so many compact but powerful options on the market, there's really no excuse for this unit to be the size of asuitcase. And would it have killed them to put a digital clock on it? Also cannot get it to change the tracks on the iPod using the enclosed remote! :-("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 7, 2013

Outstanding

Pros: great sound remote
Cons: size
Model Number: BOOMPOW 200
"I have various iPod players including the Bose's system and this one sounds the best. The bass is outstanding. My son and his friends heard this unit and wanted it. I purchased another for him. Great value, product and sound."
Review 6 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

great sound BUT no radio/alarm functions?

Pros: great deep sounds for tv & ipod from speakers
Cons: has no stand-alone functions by itself!, no alarm clock no radio by itself
Model Number: 671774
"seen in 2013 CES review & reporter NORRIS says fm/alarm functions are great!? doesn't exist in this model but as sound system it is very good but i feel misled on product funtions"
Review 7 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 25, 2013

Best ipod dock I know of

Pros: good sound
Cons: none so far
Model Number: boompow 200
"Plays perfectly with no problems in the first weeks. Inuke junior is not comparable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Van Alstyne, TX
Date:January 11, 2013

2 Stars Because it Sounds Good

Pros: sounds great when works, looks great and felt fairly solid, can double as sound bar for tv, remote control, competitive pricing
Cons: not mentioned on manufacturer's web site, did not work in my case with 2 ipads, unable to find anything other than on costco.com, a little large if looking for counter-top
"I bought this as a B-Day present for my wife, if we get another I'll update it to see if it was a glitch or not. It's her call.
This product seems great and it is when it works. In our case, we bought it to play music and charge our iPad. Also, we were going to use it as a sound bar for our TV.
However, the primary purpose was for the iPads and we never got to testing it as a sound bar. The unit would do nothing for us with an iPAD connected.
With that said, this device got 2 stars from me because we did connect an old iPOD and it is glorious with that. The sound quality is above the standard iHome devices.
The REAL problem to me is that their manufacturer's web site does not even list this product. When you google it, you see CES references and Costco - which means no means to really research it and/or your problem(s). I've submitted a question to their website to validate this thing should work with the iPad 1/2 via the 30 pin connector, but have not heard anything as of this time. (not long as gone by as of now) Just raises red flags to me about the company, when they are selling a product on a website that specializes in bulk sales - and they have 0 support documents on their web site.
If the wife decides to get another and it works differently I will update this review if it is allowed. Otherwise, above is my review on it as of now."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, Tx
Date:December 21, 2012

Sounds Great!

Pros: sounds great sleek design
Cons: large
Model Number: BoomPow 200
"The unit is sleek and well designed with mininum distractions. The sound quality is excellent. I have found that I have to reset the bass/treble controls after each use but it could be that I am not using it correctly. I was going to use this in my garage but I've decided to use a smaller doc station since this one is too nice to leave in the garage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 20, 2012

Great sound - DEEP BASS

Pros: sounds great very stylish
Cons: put a clock in the led indicator.
"All I can say is WOW. This unit has amazing sound. Deep bass, nice mid-range, and nice highs. The sound this thing puts out rivals high end speaker systems. Crank this unit up and the neighbors can hear it no problem, without distortion. The only downfall I've noticed is the sound is very "directional". You want the unit in front of you as much as possible. The unit doubles as a "sound-bar" for your TV also. The backlit iPod/iPad stand is very bright also. I like it alot even as a night-light."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Date:November 18, 2012

Great sound; would buy again... only one issue

Pros: sounds great; bass is wonderful even at low vol
Cons: light stays on as long as ipod is connected
Model Number: BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
"Sounds great, easy to use, and very nice looking although it is bigger than I expected. I wish the lighted ipod support (that looks very cool) would go off when you turned the unit off. If you leave your ipod connected, the support stays lit . . . a little more powerful than a night light."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Behringer BOOMPOW 200 iPhone / iPad Docking Station
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:November 6, 2012

Sounded good...when it worked

Model Number: BoomPow 200
"It's a beautiful piece to behold. The sleek design and simple controls and the hype from the CES vegas convention of the Boompow 10000 is what led me to purchase this miniversion. It was shipped UPS to hawaii 2 day air, ordered on Friday and on doorstep Monday. Sound quality had a bit of harsh and tinny tone to it, but overall I thought it played Clifford Jordan to U2 to Black Eyed Peas nicely enough. Then it suddenly stopped working, no sound would come from speakers using the iPod dock anymore, only through the Aux inputs or line in. Returned it and now back in the market for another small sound system for my small office."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.