Customer Reviews for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels

Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels

Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Annandale, VA
Date:July 25, 2015

Great for small throats

Pros: size of pill
Cons: price per dose is slightly higher than others
" My wife and mother in law don't like those huge pills other formulations have. These are just much easier for them to take. And they ship for free. "
Review 2 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SE Tennessee
Date:July 2, 2015

My favorite joint med.

Pros: mild and gentle on stomach.
Cons: can't think of a negative.
Model Number: MegaRed Joint Care
" I have tried most if no all joint medication. This is the best. Costco pricing is the best most of the time as well. Be aware when price shopping that Costco sells 60/bottle. 30/bottle is the norm. "
Review 3 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:April 9, 2015
" I recommended to 3 friends after trying this product for 4 days. They all buy it, at least each of them two bottles.
I like it.
"
Review 4 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Vernia, TX
Date:April 2, 2015

Great Product

" I bought this for my 89 year old father. After just two weeks, I asked him how his knees and ankles were feeling. He said his pain was gone completely! "
Review 5 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015

Unbelievably good

Pros: it really works its small with a pleasant taste.
Cons: none
" I bought this after I was having excruciating pain on stairs. I was desperate and hate big pills. Got them four days ago. They are tiny red pills and have a vanilla smell. Very pleasant. Yesterday when I went down the steps to get my Sunday paper, I noticed my pain was almost completely gone. I thought I was imagining it. I asked a friend who had knee replacement surgery if it was possible that something could work that fast. She said it could. If I find this is not the case I will amend this review. But for now I am in heaven. "
Review 6 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

Has helped me

Pros: practically no pain since i have started taking it
Cons: a bit of a fishy smell but that does not bother me
" I had severe pain and this product has helped me. I cannot take Glucosomine so cannot compare. "
Review 7 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:November 29, 2014

Excellent results

Pros: works!
Cons: cost but worth it
" I was having severe knee pain, especially going down stairs along with ankle pain. Physician told me to take Ibuprofen in large doses. I bought a pill box and began taking Joint Care daily, after 2.5 weeks I have NO pain! Went back and thought about a different brand but won't risk it! I am a believer. By the way, I don't smell nor taste fish. "
Review 8 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 30, 2014

it stinks!

Pros: small size
Cons: horrible smell
" Sorry, guys, it might be a good product, but the smell is horrible! Maybe it's a bad batch, but as I am planning to return the third bottle in a row, I start to doubt. As soon as I open the bottle, smell makes me gag, and the longer I have it, the worse it gets.
Thank you but no, thank you.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Excellent product

Pros: everything is great.
Cons: could be a little cheaper or get more coupons.
" A wonderful product and i can see a drastic difference in my joint health.
I will recoment this for everyone who suffers from joint pain.
"
Review 10 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: small gel tablet
Cons: i am not sure its strong enough.
" i am not sure its as good as advertised. I still feel pain on stormy and rainy days. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 11, 2014

great product

Pros: works as stated smaller size easy to swallow
Cons: pricey
" I can only speak for my own experience and that is, that this product works well for me. I have never tasted, or smelled a fish odor. I notice that I have less stiffness and body ache since starting mega red joint care softgels and have been taking them for at least a year. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus GA
Date:January 18, 2014

Schiff MegaRed JointCare

Pros: it works!
Cons: none
Model Number: N/A
" Amazing price on the best product of its kind available "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metro DC
Date:December 3, 2013

Great Price for a Great Product

Pros: small pill size
Model Number: 629441
" Kill two birds with one stone at a great price. Very helpful in relieving my joint pain and giving me my Omega-3 for cardio health (both directly as a supplement and in directly by keeping my joints pain free when I exercise). Same formula as Move Free Ultra Omega at half the price! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Virginia
Date:July 13, 2013

Finally, RELIEF

Pros: it works!
Cons: i can't think of any cons
" I've tried all of the popular supplements and found some relief -- especially with Sam-E. When I saw this Joint Care product I added it to what I was taking and immediately I experienced relief. I was preparing for another total knee replacement but not any more. Great product!! "
Review 15 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:March 25, 2013

Needs Much Better Packaging

Pros: too soon to tell.
Cons: red oily coating transfers to everything.
Model Number: Joint Care, 60 soft gels
" I've only been taking this product for one week, so it's too soon to determine how effective it is. I've given this product one star because of the packaging. Upon opening the plastic bottle, I discovered an oily covering on each softgel. Too make things worse, the oily substance was the same red color as the soft gel. It comes off on contact - a pill container, your hands, etc. Keeping the bottle in a cool area does not reduce the oily exterior. Further, a strong fish odor emanates from the bottle when it's open. "
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 17, 2013

Wonderful product

Pros: really works
Cons: no cons
" I tried using other products for arthritis in my hands. Nothing helped, until I tried Joint Care. It has made a dramatic difference in my ability to use my hands. I ran out of it on a current vacation, and I could tell the difference immediately. As soon as we got home, I went to Costco and got more Joint Care. Within a week, I could tell the difference. Highly recommend! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weed,CA
Date:August 26, 2012

Mega red Joint Care

Pros: loving this!!!
" 2 weeks into taking 1 each day, feeling this is really working.
It works well enough for me that I've eliminated the need of additional OTC pain
additions.
Feeling so much better. Morning exercise is back on my schedule without dreading it.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.