Customer Reviews for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels

Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 30, 2014

it stinks!

Pros: small size
Cons: horrible smell
"Sorry, guys, it might be a good product, but the smell is horrible! Maybe it's a bad batch, but as I am planning to return the third bottle in a row, I start to doubt. As soon as I open the bottle, smell makes me gag, and the longer I have it, the worse it gets.
Thank you but no, thank you.
"
Review 2 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: small gel tablet
Cons: i am not sure its strong enough.
"i am not sure its as good as advertised. I still feel pain on stormy and rainy days."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 11, 2014

great product

Pros: works as stated smaller size easy to swallow
Cons: pricey
"I can only speak for my own experience and that is, that this product works well for me. I have never tasted, or smelled a fish odor. I notice that I have less stiffness and body ache since starting mega red joint care softgels and have been taking them for at least a year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus GA
Date:January 18, 2014

Schiff MegaRed JointCare

Pros: it works!
Cons: none
Model Number: N/A
"Amazing price on the best product of its kind available"
Review 5 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metro DC
Date:December 3, 2013

Great Price for a Great Product

Pros: small pill size
Model Number: 629441
"Kill two birds with one stone at a great price. Very helpful in relieving my joint pain and giving me my Omega-3 for cardio health (both directly as a supplement and in directly by keeping my joints pain free when I exercise). Same formula as Move Free Ultra Omega at half the price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Virginia
Date:July 13, 2013

Finally, RELIEF

Pros: it works!
Cons: i can't think of any cons
"I've tried all of the popular supplements and found some relief -- especially with Sam-E. When I saw this Joint Care product I added it to what I was taking and immediately I experienced relief. I was preparing for another total knee replacement but not any more. Great product!!"
Review 7 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:March 25, 2013

Needs Much Better Packaging

Pros: too soon to tell.
Cons: red oily coating transfers to everything.
Model Number: Joint Care, 60 soft gels
"I've only been taking this product for one week, so it's too soon to determine how effective it is. I've given this product one star because of the packaging. Upon opening the plastic bottle, I discovered an oily covering on each softgel. Too make things worse, the oily substance was the same red color as the soft gel. It comes off on contact - a pill container, your hands, etc. Keeping the bottle in a cool area does not reduce the oily exterior. Further, a strong fish odor emanates from the bottle when it's open."
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 17, 2013

Wonderful product

Pros: really works
Cons: no cons
"I tried using other products for arthritis in my hands. Nothing helped, until I tried Joint Care. It has made a dramatic difference in my ability to use my hands. I ran out of it on a current vacation, and I could tell the difference immediately. As soon as we got home, I went to Costco and got more Joint Care. Within a week, I could tell the difference. Highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff® MegaRed® Joint Care, 60 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weed,CA
Date:August 26, 2012

Mega red Joint Care

Pros: loving this!!!
"2 weeks into taking 1 each day, feeling this is really working.
It works well enough for me that I've eliminated the need of additional OTC pain
additions.
Feeling so much better. Morning exercise is back on my schedule without dreading it.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.