Customer Reviews for Bionaire® Tower Fan

Bionaire® Tower Fan

With its slim, space-saving tower design, this powerful fan makes a nice addition to high-traffic areas like in the kitchen or living room. Use it for cooling relief in the summer months, as well as refreshing air circulation throughout the year. This fan has five settings to choose from, while its oscillation ensures thorough results throughout the room. It also offers a timer with automatic shut-off, natural breeze mode, which combines soft and stronger cycles, and a sleep mode that gradually winds the fan down and shuts it off. The unit's top mounted control panel with blue LED indicator lights makes it simple to operate, and a full function remote control comes included for changing the settings from across the room. The round shaped base adds stability, while the sleek, modern appearance allows it to blend in well with almost any decor. Features: Oscillation   Timer and sleep mode   Included remote control   5 speed settings   Assembled dimensions: 12.5" W x 12.5" L x 40" H; Weight: 11.5 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
2.867 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
5 of 15(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Review 1 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:August 7, 2014

Rattle Trap

Pros: none
Cons: poor design, cheaply made, breaks easily
Model Number: BTF4010AR
"This fan lasted only a month or two before it started making loud rattling noises. I took it apart to try to fix it but the rattle is in the sealed plastic bottom and the only access would be to break open the plastic. Same if you want to clean or oil it. Extremely poor design and made very cheaply."
Review 2 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:August 3, 2014

Noisy

Pros: price
Cons: noise
"Bought and returned it in 48 hours. Should have believed the reviews. This fan is noisy and has a high pitched whine. Not recommended for interior use."
Review 3 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014

Returning product ASAP!

Pros: moves air well
Cons: very noisy
"While this fan does move air the breeze option doesn't seem to get the job done. It pushes a breeze when it is all the way to the edges (on circulation), so you don't even feel the breeze. While I know there will be some noise with fans, this fan's sole reason for purchase is for use in the bedroom at night and this fan is way too loud. As you increase speed, the noise becomes unbearable. I just opened this fan, but will be returning it ASAP! I would not recommend."
Review 4 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle WA
Date:October 7, 2013

Great Fan

"It is quiet and very powerful if you need it to be. I love the remote. You can turn it on and off and not have to get up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:August 7, 2013

Bionaire

Pros: good air flow
"We purchased Bionaire fan in set of two, small and big. I have no idea why people here have low reviews about it. We love this fan and will recommend it. It's a good combination of price and quality. I don't care what materials it made of, but I care how it helps my family to fight the hit. We mostly use a small one, and it's good! We turn on a big fan when it's very-very hot. It does its job and I am glad we have it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:January 31, 2013

Worst piece of junk, ever.

Pros: there are none
Cons: ugh avoid like the plague.
"This tower fan is junk. It rattles, clunks, and best of all, it screeches like it's grinding marbles. DO NOT even think of buying one of these."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 9, 2012

Don't waste your money

"This fan is loud. It rattles, it squeaks and squeals...it's totally not worth the money."
Review 8 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 4, 2012

Terrific

Pros: ease of operation, efficient
"Purchased this for my 90+ year old parents! They're delighted with the quiet operation and 5 power levels. And were able to operate right out of the box without high learning curve!"
Review 9 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 12, 2012

Good, but not great

Pros: features
Cons: stability, noise level
Model Number: BTF4011AR
"While the fan is overall pretty quiet, it does leave something to be desired. I've had the fan for less than a month and two things are most obvious. First, when the fan is allowed to rotate, it had a lot of shaking, almost to the point where it seems the fan is unstable and may fall. The second irritant with the fan is that it is not as quiet as would be expected. While I can understand the simple noise associated with a fan motor, this one is a little louder, particularly at higher speeds."
Review 10 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:engelhard nc
Date:August 7, 2012

the only fan to buy

Pros: did what i wanted
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: BTF4011AR
"works great, keeps the room must cooler, many setting with remote a ok"
Review 11 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wixom, MI
Date:August 6, 2012

OK but cheap construction

Pros: light weight
Cons: cheap construction, noise at high speed
"This fan is ok but not great. It does make noise at high speeds. Has some cheap plastic construction. But, as a fan, it works ok. It has 5 speed settings and you have to go through all of them to switch the fan off. The wave/refresh air is a good feature."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 6, 2012

Flimsy

"It works, however, the base is flimsy and easily tips. The remote works but does not store in the back like it says. The minute I turn it on, the remote falls onto the floor."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2012

Doesn't work

"I am writing this review as I sit on hold with Bionaire's customer service. Received the fan and it doesn't work! I called and they were going to send me a new fan... 8 days ago. I just called and the new fan hasn't even been processed to ship yet! I am becoming very frustrated with this product and the company."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 24, 2012

Avoid This Product

Pros: oscillates, multiple speeds
Cons: remote will fail, bionaire will only replace with cheaper product
"The fan itself is okay, but... the remote is cheaply made. Mine quit working after the second time of trying to use it. I immediately contacted Bionaire warranty support. They advised that the remotes are no longer available and offered to replace my whole fan with one of two different available models... both were cheaper tower fans that cost a lot less than this one?! Seems like Bionaire is having some quality control/supply issues. Lasko seems to be the brand to go for if you are looking for a tower fan.
This tower fan is also HUGE and the "slant back" design makes it feel even larger. It definitely won't sit discretely in a corner of your room!
If you can get past the bad remote design and the enormous size of the fan, it is pretty good, but I think you can do better for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bionaire® Tower Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:July 6, 2012

Great Fan, Great Service!

Model Number: BTF4011AR
"This fan is a nice powerful fan in a space saving design. It was my first tower fan, and it easily out performs traditional fans. It has nice features and seems to work very well. I had to call into Bionaire to get a replacement remote, and their customer service was amazing! I would suggest this fan to anyone, Im very happy with it!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.