Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz

Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz

Processor & Memory: Intel® Core™ i3-2350 Processor 2.3GHz   6GB DDR3 (2 DIMMs) Drives: 500GB (5400 RPM) SATA Hard Drive 8x DVD/CD Combo Drive Operating System: Microsoft® Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Graphics & Video: 15.6" High Definition (720p) LED Display with TrueLife™ Intel HD 3000 Graphics Communications: Intel Centrino Wireless-N 1030 with Bluetooth   Integrated 10/100 Network Card Integrated 1.0MP Webcam and Microphone Audio: High Definition Audio 2.0 with SRS Premium Sound (2x 2W) I/O Ports & Slots: 2x USB 3.0 1x USB 2.0 1x eSATA/USB 2.0 1x RJ-45 (LAN) 1x HDMI 1x VGA 1x AC Adapter Connector 1x 8-in-1 Card Reader Audio Jacks (1 line-out, 1 Mic-in) Additional Software: McAfee Security Center (30 day) Adobe® Acrobat® Reader Power Supply: 6-cell Lithium Ion Battery Additional Information: Color: Black Exchangeable Lid Dimensions: 14.8"W x 10.24"D x 1.24" front - 1.39" back H; Weight: (approximately) 5.84 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1007 Reviews) 890
(out of 1,007 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,007 reviews)
5 stars
631
4 stars
266
3 stars
45
2 stars
24
1 star
41
915 of 1,007(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 29, 2012

Great easy computer

Pros: i could set it up by myself right out of the box.
Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
"I'm a college freshman now and this is the first computer of my very own. I love it! It is working great and is letting me do everything I need to without any complications."
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 28, 2012

Avoid at all costs

Pros: great specs. great price
Cons: it would help if the computer actually worked
Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
"I have only bought Dell computers since I lived in Austin and I remember when Dell was PCs Limited - circa 1984. Well, no more. I received my computer and took a week to load all my programs and got it just where I wanted it when the HD crashed. When I called the Concierge Service, they got Dell on the line and told me to send the computer back to Dell and they would repair it in 7 to 10 days. And by the way, I should wipe the HD clean of my personal data. After explaining I the machine wouldn't boot up, I was told to bring it to a computer repair shop and ask them to wipe the HD - at my expense of course. So I would be without a computer for 3 to 4 weeks.
So I asked the Concierge service person to just send me a new computer and I would return the old one to the store after having the HD wiped. I was told he couldn't do that. So, I ordered another new one from the website.
I got the second one all set up after another week of tweaking it and then discovered that one USB port is dead. I will keep this one as I have no desire to go through setting up yet a third computer, which would probably have something else wrong with it.
Mr. Michael Dell - can you say HP or Acer?
And Mr. Costco - is this computer really one that you want to sell?"
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brunswick, OH
Date:August 27, 2012

Great Buy

Model Number: 15R
"Great Dell laptop and a super deal. Has just what we need while we're traveling. Can keep in touch with family and friends using the webcam and keep track of payments and banking. Easy set up."
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Date:August 27, 2012

Love my new laptop!

Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
"Arrived as scheduled! Was easy to install! Great for watching my favorite TV shows!!"
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somerville, MA
Date:August 27, 2012

Incredible Bargain

Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
"This Dell Laptop is a complete package that looks great and does a great job. It was easy to get started. The machine is very fast with the Intel Core i3 making a big difference from all other bargain offerings with a lesser processor. The only short coming was the lack of an Office Suite, but that was easily overcome with the free download of Apache Office. The web cam works very well."
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 25, 2012

So far, so good

Pros: everything
Cons: no customization at time of order.
Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
"I was a little skeptical about buying this computer because of the i3 processor. Needless to say, it is performing very well. I received it very quickly, two days after I ordered it, and charged it overnight. The laptop powered up the next day as advertised. I began initializing the laptop and all programs were very easy to install. I like the full keyboard with the number keys for added convenience. I tested the battery and it lasted just over 5 hours, very good. The touch pad is larger than most with great sensitivity. The DVD/CD player works very well and with the loaded player software, it was very easy the first time to play DVD’s.
I had to use Costco's concierge service because my laptop would not connect to the internet wirelessly. The service was very helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to pinpoint the problem which was in my wireless router."
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:August 24, 2012

Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop Intel Core i3-2350 2.2GH

"great machine for pleasure & business. key board has number pad on right, webcam, dvd drive and bigger screen. good battery life, manageable size.
does not come with much software but if you are like me with 5+ computers in the house, there is plenty of Microsoft Office Suite to go around."
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Damascus, OR
Date:August 22, 2012

Good inexpensive laptop

Model Number: Inspiron 15R
"Since this laptop is used when travelling, we were looking for an inexpensive model with minimal software installed. This laptop fills that bill nicely and is about as fast as our high powered desktop. We've been Dell users for years and they have always proven reliable."
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis
Date:August 21, 2012

No number pad

Pros: costco guaranty
Cons: keypad
"seemed to be what we wanted, but didn't like the lack of a number pad. Got a Lenovo instead."
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wheeling, IL
Date:August 20, 2012

Good deal for the price

Cons: size
"The laptop is good for the price that it is offered for and to top it was the Kaspersky antivirus license for a year. The hardware specs provide for a very fluid experience and they are enough for an average user who surfs the net uses some heavy weight applications."
Review 11 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:August 17, 2012

Dell 15R

Pros: processing speed
Cons: battery life
Model Number: i3-2350M
"I've had this one for about a month now and love it so far. Processing speed is awesome. Speakers are better than most laptops I've had. Love the large screen and light weight. Battery life isn't as great is I had hoped but still on par with other models."
Review 12 for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop, Intel Core i3-2350M 2.2GHz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arlington, TX
Date:August 15, 2012

great pc with an even better price

"i got to say that this is a fantastic pc. it has everything that my kid needs for school and it was at a even better price. I would happily recommend this to anyone."