Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes

Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes

Average Customer Rating:
2.293 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
21
14 of 41(34%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:October 9, 2013

Love these, and NO problems....

Pros: nice feel, high-quality, gentle, portable, multi-taskers/versatile, ease of use
Cons: none for us....
"Do we live in parallel universes? I read all those 1* reviews with interest. But none of that is my experience with this product. They work great. I can only wonder if those folks having clogging problems are using them as directed, one at a time. I do that and in my vintage flat, after more than 2 year use, not a single drain or sewer problem. I did not use the "original" version but like the current version; based on complaints that the current ones are thinner, lighter and possibly more likely to tear (not a problem I have) I am guessing Costco addressed the issue of ensuring they meet the flushable standards, which are clearly detailed here on the product listing. So I can highly recommend these for ease of use, quality, comfort et al. We travel with them, use them as sweat wipes to refresh after workouts at the dance studio/yoga studio, use them at home and I keep a pack at the office."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:October 14, 2013

Cleans your wallet, too. Do not use with septic!

Pros: cleans your bum nicely
Cons: leads to expensive maintenance (clogs), does not break down in septic system
"For the last year, we have enjoyed using these wipes that claim they are safe for septic systems. However, yesterday I had to pay to have my septic line snaked to clear a clog.
The culprit? These Kirkland Signature "flushable wipes" from Costco.
The tank was full of wipes that did not break down, so we had to pump the tank as well. Other than the obvious human waste and toilet paper, these wipes from Costco were the only other thing we've flushed down the toilet.
According to our well-experienced septic specialist, our septic system was functioning great, with the exception of all these Kirkland wipes. He strongly advised us not to flush them any more--he's seen so many clogs caused by them.
So while it's nice to clean your bum with these moist wipes, do not flush them, unless you want them to also clean out your wallet."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hockley
Date:November 14, 2013

disapointed

Pros: flushabel
Cons: scented and smaller then the first original
"I ordered these wipes because I thought they were bigger than cottonelle brand. I was wrong they changed the way they made the wipes the original ones were 7.0x7.5 in cottonelle is 7.25x5.0 and the new kirkland wipes from costco is 7.1x5.1 inches, plus they have a scent to them now when before they did not have a scent. On the box it does not specify scent or no scent as well it just says it in the ingredients which if you dont like scent be careful if you order them becasue they do have a scent . I will not order again but I will go ahead and use what I bought in the mean time their really is not much difference in cottonelle vs Kirkland premoistened wipes.disappointed"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:September 16, 2013

first lousy product I've purchased from Costco

Model Number: L13049 line # 14
"I am always happy with anything I buy from Costco, and I try to buy the Kirkland brand, if available. However, the Kirkland "moist flushable wipes" are the worse I've ever used. I was a Cottonelle fan before trying the Kirkland brand, and I definitely will go back to Cottonelle. The Kirkland wipes are very difficult to get out of the package and they almost always tear. They are too thin, and it takes at least two wipes to comfortably use them for what they were made. I won't be buying the Kirkland wipes again. I'm quite surprised at the low quality of this product as I have always found the Kirkland brand to be top quality."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Central Idaho
Date:June 4, 2013

I have zero problems with these wipes

Pros: good packaging
"I've been using these wipes for 5 years now. Recently they are a bit thinner than they were but I haven't had any problems with that. About twice per box I lose the pop-up and have to start that again. I've never had more than one come out nor have I had any plumbing problems at two different apartments or my daughter's home. I follow the suggestion " only flush one at a time" and have occasionally flushed two. No plumbing problems. And this formula is much less irritating for me than other brands. Also has less fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013

What happened?

Pros: self contained packs, price
Cons: way thinner than previously purchased same item, cheaper quality than before, easily tears when pulling from container
"As another review stated, the wipes have changed. We bought two boxes, months apart. First box was great. Great thickness and price. Second box was more like wet Bounty paper towels. Actually, probably not even that thick. I also liked the Kirkland brand because each pack was it's own container, whereas the Cottonelle are just refills. Not helpful for a home with 2 bathrooms. Even with the inconvenience, I will still go with the Cottonelle due to the thickness over the much cheaper (product quality and price) Kirkland."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2013

Terrible product

"First Costco comment ever. Avoid this product. Have to wonder if anyone actually used this product. It is far too fragile.
It is really nice that you are so concerned with the environment -- they are so environmentally friendly that the wipes start breaking down right on my tail leaving fragments.
I've used Kleenex Cottonelle. This is not an equivalent product as claimed based on their fragility. There are other products such as PrepH wipes that are flushable and eventually break down."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013

Just paid a hefty plumbing bill

Cons: clogs pipes
"We just started using these wipes about 6 months ago. Prior to that, we had zero problems with our plumbing.
This morning, we had a sewage backup because the pipes were clogged. We made an emergency call to a plumber. He used a snake type device and pulled out a wad of these wipes. He said these are the worse things for your pipes. He told us that just because they say 'disposable' on the label doesn't mean they are. Expensive lesson for us! We will never use these again!"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:southeastern pa
Date:October 20, 2013

MAJOR CLOGGING HEADACHE

Pros: cleans well
Cons: clogs your plumbing !
"I Agree with every other user that said NOT FLUSHABLE !! Holy heck…what a pain in the hiny !!!! DO NOT NOT NOT flush…even if you are one of the 'lucky ones' …eventually you will pay and your system will clog too, you have been warned. Now , my husband was finally able to clear the clog with a huge plumbing snake and working on it for an hour…and now we need a new toilet as he destroyed the whole porcelain surface inside the toilet bowl GGGrrrrrrrr thanks ALOT Kirkland"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:January 7, 2014

Poor choice for me

Pros: there are a bunch in a package?
Cons: horrible uncomfortable bleeding rash where used, there are a bunch in a package now what?
"I had used Cottonelle brand wipes with no problem but, trusting Costco purchased a large number of these wipes. Bad idea, I now have a sore bleeding rash. I am giving it one more day before consulting my doctor, only because it is so embarrassing. Now I have a vast number of these things I wouldn't wish on an enemy. I am glad this has not been a problem for lots of people but it is for some. I haven't had a poor reaction to a product before, so it is very surprising."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Date:October 25, 2013

Love em

Pros: no perfume
Cons: bit flimsy
"I have been using these puppies for a year now without issue. They lack that awful perfume smell that I associate with old ladies and they don't cause anyone in my home to breakout in hives or anything. My only gripe is that they are a wee bit flimsy when you first pull one out of the package. I have already recommended them to my coworkers. I also use them as wetnaps and keep a pack in my car.
Credentials: Fat guy who loves spicy foods that don't love him back."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 15, 2013

Love these wipes

Pros: easy to use and flushable
Cons: occasionally two wipes come out instead of one.
"I was introduced to wipes when I had surgery two years ago. I saw these at Costco and bought them. I have had no problem with clogging pipes but I have a vintage apartment with a toilet without a tank. The force of the flush is very strong. However, I NEVER send the wipe down on the first flush. You have to be smart about this and not overtax your system. And, if I use more than one wipe, I flush separately. I love these wipes and can't live without them now."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:KS
Date:October 27, 2013

Good product

"I'm lost as to why some people have such a problem with these wipes. We've been using these wipes for more than 2 years now and haven't had any problems with them. A very very minor problem, if you can even call it that, is that in every pack, usually somewhere in the middle, the wipe gets disconnected and you have pull the top one out to get it started again. The wipes are not some really that thin and weak, some people just have sandpaper butts, I guess."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:February 24, 2014

Irritation cause found

Pros: liked the wipes until
Cons: scratching itch irritating
Model Number: 557035
"From reading a recent MSN healthy living article from Rodale News. The article stated Methylisothiazolinone a chemical ingredient in the wipes caused irritation. I never considered these wipes as a possible cause of my scratching down below until reading the article. The solution has to be either to stop using the wipes or finding wipes without the chemical. The two shall be done. Costco please ask manufacturer to remove Methylisothiazolinone."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014

3rd change and now terrible....

Pros: was the best of it's kind!
Cons: now far from the best and terrible value to boot!
"The newest version out for a few months now are thinner, smaller and now in pink and/or gray containers (1/2 and 1/2 in the big box). I called the 800 # today and was told they'll be changing them yet again soon. Industry standard for being flushable or something or other. Smaller and thinner again? Price should be at least $5 less than they are if this is what they're giving us. The previous version to these was the best! Not happy"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 14, 2013

Not the Same as Before

Pros: soft nice scent
Cons: tears easily difficult to remove from package.
"Kirkland changed their wipes. I was buying the Cottonelle when I discovered Kirkland wipes. The new ones are very thin and tend to tear easily. It's also more difficult to remove from the packaging without getting more than one. Bring back the older version . The Cottonelle package at Costco is a better value, even though you get fewer wipes, they are stronger and easier to remove from their packaging. Being stronger, I use fewer."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2013

Like the old ones better!

Pros: smell nice, soft, good size wipe
Cons: fall apart easily, stick together when trying to pull out just one.
Model Number: Item 557035
"These wipes do not compare to the old ones. The new wipes stick together when trying to pull them out of the package, bringing 2 or 3 of them out at one time. They also tend to tear apart when you go to pull them out of the package (not as strong as the old ones). As for being flushable, any reputable plumber is going to tell you not to put anything like these wipes down the toilet, flushable or not they can still clog up drains."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:April 4, 2013

Additional Costs Incurred by Plumber

Pros: best price
Cons: not flushable
"This product is absolutely *not* flushable. After using this product for three weeks, we had raw sewage backing up into our home. Turns out it was caused by the "flushable" wipes which do not dissolve/fall apart in water. They had effectively caused a 100% clog in our pipe to the street, costing us $282 in plumbing costs. Expensive lesson: Use, but don't flush."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ocala, florida
Date:July 29, 2013

Do not purchase

Pros: none
Cons: can stop up toilets as not really flushable. diff
"Difficult to get these wipes out of the package. Took them on a cruise and these FLUSHABLE wipes stopped up the toilet line on the cruise. The repair person immediately noticed that we had the wipes in our cabin bathroom and said that was the problem. We since noticed that when we were using them in our guest bathroom at home, our toilet got stopped up!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Moist Flushable Wipes, 600 Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Frisco, TX
Date:January 20, 2014

Not As Good As Previous Wipes - Major Irritiation

Pros: none
Cons: skin irritation
"The old Kirkland wipes in the light blue packages were great. These new ones are not. Since switching to the new variety I've suffered from skin irritation and itchiness. I just realized that the wipes were causing it when I ran out and switched to another brand. What a disappointment. The previous product was great, but this new one is terrible."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>