Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010

Buy a Windows 7 PC June 2, 2012 through January 31, 2013 and get Windows 8 Pro for $14.99 (when it becomes available). Click on the Windows button above for complete details. Gallery Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop: Get more done. Have more fun! Newly redesigned everyday laptop powered by 2nd Generation Intel® Core™ processors. Microsoft® Office 2010 With Microsoft® Office 2010, you and your kids can create great schoolwork and home projects from multi-page bibliographies to multimedia presentations. Capture ideas and set them apart with tools for video-editing, picture editing and dynamic text effects. Then easily access, edit and share your work online. Includes 2010 versions of: Word, Excel®, PowerPoint® and OneNote®. Microsoft® Word 2010 Create stand-out reports, resumes, newsletters, and more Create professional-looking documents quickly, from school reports to family newsletters, using ready-made templates in Word 2010. Communicate your ideas visually with dozens of SmartArt graphics that you can customize. Make title pages and headings stand out with effects like glow, reflections, and shadows that you can apply to your text. Browse through an outline of your document’s pages or headings, or view search results in the improved Navigation Pane. Microsoft® PowerPoint® 2010 Design school presentations that get attention Add eye-catching effects and media — including video, audio, and photos — to class presentations, with easy-to-use tools in PowerPoint® 2010. Make slides more memorable with photo-editing features that let you crop, control brightness and contrast, sharpen or soften, and add other visual effects without leaving PowerPoint® 2010. Insert and edit videos right in your presentation and add creative effects with the video editor. Add a professional touch with dynamic slide transitions and animations. Broadcast your PowerPoint® 2010 presentation through a web browser to remote audiences — even if they don't have PowerPoint. Microsoft® Excel® 2010 Manage your household budget Build a budget and track expenses quickly with ready-to-use templates in Excel® 2010. See important data trends quickly with easy-to-use analysis tools such as Sparklines that show a tiny chart embedded in a cell or Conditional Formatting to help you easily spot variations. Use improved charting tools and SmartArt® graphics to make dynamic charts, diagrams, and graphs to easily spot trends and better understand your budget. Microsoft® OneNote® 2010 Organize all of your information in one place Create a digital notebook in OneNote® 2010 to organize your ideas and important information for any project, from a home remodel to a major purchase decision. Communicate your ideas visually with dozens of SmartArt® graphics that you can customize. Make title pages and headings stand out with effects like glow, reflections, and shadows that you can apply to your text. Browse through an outline of your document's pages or headings, or view search results in the improved Navigation Pane. Keep up with life. Stay close with friends. Get easy access to all that matters most, and connect easily with family and friends to share life's big moments. Connect with video chat Share life's defining moments with family and friends by easily video chatting from school, the office, or even the dining table with a built-in webcam and microphone (high-speed Internet connection required). The Inspiron 15 also lets you check email and stay in touch 24/7 from almost anywhere. Access music and photos Now all that matters most to you is right at hand. Dell Stage lets you seamlessly toggle between your photo library, music playlists, videos, applications and more, all from a sleek, movie-reel style interface. Social networkers will find it easy to edit and share photos online. You'll love that your most recent content is always front and center. Engage your senses Now you can immerse yourself in movies, online videos and casual games on the 15.6" widescreen display. The Inspiron 15 comes complete with an HDMI™ port, so you can connect to an HDTV and watch HD movies for big-screen high-definition fun. Reliable performance meets simplified styling. Power through your daily computing tasks from almost anywhere with the sturdy Inspiron 15. Relish great design You'll appreciate the Inspiron 15's simple styling and roomy chiclet keyboard. Store more Save tons of your favorite movies, videos and photos. Processor Memory: Intel® Core™ i3-2350M Processor 2.3GHz 6GB Shared Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz Drives: 1TB 5400RPM SATA Hard Drive 8X CD/DVD Burner (Dual Layer DVD+/-R Drive) Operating System: Microsoft® Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Graphics & Video: 15.6" HD (720p) LED with Truelife Display Integrated Intel® HD Graphics Communications: Dell Wireless™ 1502 802.11b/g/n Integrated 0.3MP Webcam Integrated 10/100 Network Card Audio: Integrated High Definition Audio 2.2 I/O Ports & Slots: (1) VGA Port (1) HDMI (3) USB 2.0 (1) Ethernet / RJ45 (1) Microphone Jack (1) Headphone Jack Kensington lock slot 3-in-1 Memory Card Reader Productivity Software: Office Home & Student 2010 - Full Version Microsoft® Word Microsoft® Excel Microsoft® PowerPoint Microsoft® OneNote Additional Software: McAfee - 30 day Adobe Acrobat Reader Power Supply: 6-cell Battery 65W AC Power Cord Additional Information: Dimensions: W 14.8" x D 10.24" x H 1.24" front - 1.36" back Weight (Approximately): 5.2 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2198 Reviews) 1991
(out of 2,198 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,198 reviews)
5 stars
1,425
4 stars
599
3 stars
85
2 stars
41
1 star
48
2,065 of 2,198(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California, North Hollywood
Date:August 28, 2012

acceptable

Model Number: 2350M
"nice computer. I bought it for my daughter going to college. I iike the HDMI access. For the features it has its is a good price. The mouse pad is not that effective but it compensates for the price and features it has. It includes microsoft works. Save the antivirus you can get it for free it ccomes with McAffee or get Kapersky for free at Frys."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 22, 2012

bad laptop

Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz
"I bought the laptop for my daughter to do her homework, etc... was happy with the price and MS office. It worked fine for the first 2 days... then problems started... while using the computer, the screen went blank. Shut it down reboot... it worked again for about a week... the same problem happened over and over again. It's completely dead after the first 2 weeks of purchase. Very disappointed. I just returned the laptop to Costco, didn't even bother to call for tech. support."
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2012

Don't bother

Pros: came with ms office
Cons: cheap feel compared to the studio model
Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop
"NOT happy with the speed of this computer... My old Dell Studio crashed with a virus, and even tho I had to reload programs each time it restarted itself... it was STILL faster than this 'NEW' Dell.
Thinking about returning it. :(
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:palmdale, ca
Date:August 16, 2012
"runs fairly quickly. bought this computer for my son for school and so far he likes it. I wish it had a number pad on the keyboard but I don't think he will mind. already having Excel and Word loaded is a huge plus"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:August 11, 2012

Great For The Money

Model Number: N5050
"I've had this laptop for a few weeks and so far so good. It came with MS Office Home and Student installed which was a bonus. The hard drive is HUGE. The only thing I have a problem with is that it "feels" flimsy and cheaply made. Other than that, its great for the price"
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 8, 2012

Disappointed

Pros: costco return policy, concierge service, dell follow up
Cons: cheap build quality, system reliability
Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop
"Just got this laptop last Thursday for my daughter. Seemed like a good value. Not as well built as my older but more expensive HP. But for the price and MS Office bundled, seemed like a good deal. My daughter installed one game (SIMS 3). After playing for a while, on the third day, she tried to boot. Unfortunately there was a boot sector error. On line with Costco concierge service and Dell. They shipped the operating system disk quickly and followed up on the phone. But the operating system shipped was a "generic" Windows 7 installation and therefore did not have the specific video drivers, etc.. It might have been the game, but it worked perfectly on an older desktop for months with no problems. After hours of trying to get the system back, I've given up. I'm returning the machine, crossing my fingers and trying to pick up a low end HP."
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Afghanistan
Date:August 7, 2012

Dell Inspiron Laptop

Pros: microsoft office, price
Model Number: i3-2350M
"Bought for my son to take to colege, he is very happy with it and I was very happy with the price.. Another reason I bought it is because it came with Micriosoft Office Student.. I wish it came with the keyboars backligt function... Excellent computer to talke away to college ..."
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 7, 2012

Garbage

Pros: cheap
Cons: doesn't work
Model Number: i15N-3182BK
"I thought I was getting a deal. I actually got a piece of junk. I received it and plugged it in overnight to charge. I tried to turn it on in the morning and the screen never came on. The lights were flashing and the I could hear the hard drive spinning, but nothing on the monitor.
I called the dell number on the box and it took 25 minutes for them to say that they are figuring out what part I need to fix it. Seriously, it is less than 24 hours old. GARBAGE.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston TX
Date:August 6, 2012

Fantastic Purchase

Pros: nice size screen.
Cons: short battery life when playing music.
Model Number: Dell Inspiron
"Purchased for our high school son. Great value and has everything he needs at a terrific price,"
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:August 6, 2012

Excellent Value for "entry level" laptop

Pros: excellent price
Cons: too many add on programs
Model Number: Dell Inspiron N5050
"I bought this for my wife when her HP gave up the ghost. She needs a "basic" computer for email, surfing the web and record-keeping for her self-employed business. This comes with all the basic programs needed, it only took about an hour to get it all up and running and it serves her purposes well.
The keyboard has a good feel to it and the layout of the KB and wrist space is good. The screen is very bright and comfortable to read.
If you are looking for super-fast, or a specialized laptop (for gamng or such) than this may not be the laptop for you. If you are looking for something useful that will take care of all the basics for you or a student this laptop does the trick nicely and at a very reasonable price.
Two weeks after my wife's PC died my own did the same. It is an identical HP and I bought a second one of the Dell as a replacement.
The only con I can think of and that is true of all PCs is the add-on programs they load onto every model. Some can be uninstalled but so many load at bootup and cause slowness and are seldom needed. I had to go through each program to figure out if I wanted it. It is tedious work and probably not something a PC beginner can easily accomplish."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-2350M 2.3GHz Office Home & Student 2010
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:July 25, 2012

GOOD LAPTOP TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!

Pros: has great storage and is fast
Cons: nothing...yet
"This laptop is working great for me and has no problems. i have had it for 2 weeks so far. Also this laptop has a vast amount of storage capacity. The laptop is fast and easy to use. I downloaded the game league of legends and it loaded fast and works perfect. Great buy definatly for the price.
P.S not the laptop for intense gamers or people who live on the internet. Good for people who use it in moderations.
"