Customer Reviews for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST) or email SamsungB2BSupport1@sea.samsung.com. Model: UN60ES7150F
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 478
(out of 478 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (478 reviews)
5 stars
371
4 stars
80
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
7
422 of 442(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Review 1 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:July 30, 2012

UN60ES7150 Review

Pros: fantastic tv, great picture
Cons: smartview app does not work for this model, sound quality is avg bought sound bar (.-((
Model Number: UN60ES7150
"3d is excellent - But needs to be darker inenvironments(Same for any 3d TV)
In general happy with TV..but disappointing as the Dual view feature with Galaxy Tab does not work with this Model only in US (Works in EU(.-(((((.
Wonder why Samsung has this regional restriction. Hope they rectify this soon"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin TX
Date:August 17, 2012

fair picture TERRIBLE SAMSUNG SUPPORT

Pros: picture looks great in costco.
Cons: terrbile support from samsung
Model Number: UN60ES7150
"I purchased this TV and have since returned it. The picture at times was fantastic, Other times it was pretty poor. I looked on the web for recommended settings. Every site recommended turning ALL the extra options to enhance the picture to off. All said just use the basic settings. Even when all those were off you could tell they were not really off. The picture would change. Figuring this was a setup issue I called Samsung for help. After being hung up on several times I called Costco who used a back door number to contact Samsung. After 1.5 hrs on the phone with 2nd line support they logged into the TV. They saw the problems. They did adjust this so it was better but also tried to blame it on incoming signals. Seems odd to have the same issue on over the air, Satellite and Blu-ray. I decided to monitor this since Samsung was able to adjust it so PQ was better. I then started using the Smart TV apps. pretty useless. If you use Android or Iphone you will be disappointed with the Samsung apps which is all you can get.
I called again and after 30 mins they hung up AGAIN. It was late at night so I decided to call the next day. Next day after 45 mins explaining the issues for the 6th or 7th time they tell me someone would call me in 24 -48 hrs.(They did eventually call me back 6 days later!) At this point I packed up the TV, the Tablet which was part of the special and returned it to Costco. I then went to Fry's purchased the LG LM8600 which has all the same functions. In 15 mins the TV was setup with a perfect picture and Apps that work well. I called their tech support prior to the purchase. They answered right away. gave me clear answers while on the phone. The TV also cost much less than the Samsung. I do not need the Keyboard like the Samsung since my Android phone can be used as the Keyboard ( LG app). The smart remote is great you can open a browser and talk to the remote. It will enter the data for you. I only wish Costco sold this model (only LG’s they sell are 120 refresh rate). The 3D onthe LG is great and the glasses are much better than the cheap battery glasses. Samsung gives you. FYI they use the nickel size battery’s you buy in the jewelry dept. ALL in ALL AVOID the Samsung TV. It would almost be ok if it wasn’t overpriced and had tech support that really cared when you have an issue
One other thing to note, Samsung states all 2012 Samsung TV's will have the Smart evolution port on the back to upgrade in the future. The one sold at costco DOES NOT have this.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA.
Date:August 5, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: turn any show in to 3d., flawless motion, awesome color
Cons: sound could be better.
Model Number: LED 7150
"So I just up-graded from my old Sony SXRD that we've had for the last 7 years and couldn't be more ecstatic. WOW, I can’t take my eyes off this Samsung LED!!! Awesome color and motion. Just watched the NFL Hall of Fame Game and there was no tileing what so ever, flawless. I'm so glad I waited to buy this TV. I shopped around and this is the best deal out there! Oh yea, and the 3D, the best... you can turn any show in to 3D!!! My kids watched 3 movies on STARZ this morning and I converted them into 3D, I didn’t have to go out and buy the BLU-RAY. Don't hesitate, if you are going to buy a TV and want top of the line picture, here it is in a smoking deal. I did pick up a Yamaha sound bar at Costco for $180 bucks. After talking to the sales guy at Costco, he brought up a good point; any new TV out there, right now has small speakers, average of 10-20W built in. The sound bar is great, worth every penny. Don't let this one get away."
Review 4 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:February 20, 2013

Great TV for the price

Pros: picture quality sound ease of use
Model Number: UN60ES7150F
"Great picture. The sound was better than I thought it would be. I haven't used the apps yet, so can't comment on them. But the picture is great, controls are fairly easy to use and adjust. For the money I spent, I can't imagine getting a better TV. I would recommend getting Costco's extended warranty with Square Trade. Costco offers this warranty at a great price and then everything is covered for five years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san jose,ca
Date:August 3, 2012

best picture moderate apps slow performance

Pros: picture quality, formfactor, contrasts and blacks
Cons: still pricey
Model Number: UN60ES7150F
"PQ is amazing, need to still find the optimal setting that i like, still overpriced for the feature set that doesn't appeal at all, dual core in the tv doesn't seem to have enough response. could do better, 3d glasses are cheap plastic don't know if they will last.."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, North Carolina
Date:January 29, 2013

Absolutely Awesome TV & Installation Service

Pros: best television picture imaginable!
Cons: waiting for wireless keyboard to be shipped.
Model Number: E7150
"Wow...what an incredible TV...and what a difference compared to our older Samsung 46 in LCD TV. Big, bold, bright, brilliantly sharp and clear...with an amazing array of special features. We opted for "Installs" to install and set up our TV...and their service and assistance were top notch! They also stayed until we were comfortable with how to operate our new "very hi-tech" TV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:March 20, 2013

Too early to tell. Must resolve a problem

Pros: great picture when normal
Cons: dimming issue to be resolved.
Model Number: UN60ES7150F
"Just had the UN60ES7150F professionally installed replacing a 10yr old Panasonic. My initial impression was "what a great picture"! Then i noticed it would periodically dim, but not to an unwatchable state, then return to normal. It also seems to have difficulty sharpening scenes shot at lower light levels. I just read two other reviews mentioning the same thing.(Jan 3,2013 and Feb 9, 2013) Anyone know of a fix? Some initial impressions:screen glare more than expected compared to plasma. 3D test with included material was very impressive. I still have a long way to go to become familiar with all the features so my rating is and recommendation above are a bit premature."
Review 8 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grants Pass, Oregon
Date:March 30, 2013

Great set

Pros: great picture
Cons: poor sound system hard to set up options, poor / no instructions., too few rca plugs for older components non usb., option operations not user friendly.
Model Number: ES7150F 60 inch 3D
"Wow what a picture.
This weekend I replaced 3 tv set's.
2 Visio and this Samsung.
This one has best picture for sure but it has to be the price.
Visio's set up in minutes and all functions working, even NetFlix, didn't even open instructions.
Been working with Samsung 3 hours to get options working even looked for instructions. None with the set.
Looked for the keyboard I thought came with the set but alas have to order it and wait 10 to 12 weeks for shipment.
Lastly the the sound system is below par.
The Sony this set replaced, volumn setting never above 40. This one has to be between 80 to 90.
"
Review 9 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 27, 2013

Excellent TV

Pros: excellent picture lots of good features cool 3d
Cons: arc support not as good as other tvs.
"This TV is overall very good. The picture is stunning and the 3D technology works very well. Video games and online content look great as well. The only problem so far is the ARC feature that it will turn off my surround sound when I turn off the tv, however it will not turn on my surround sound receiver when turning on the TV. Other TV brands turn on and off my system with the TV. Perhaps Samsung can rectify this minor annoyance with a software update."
Review 10 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:December 25, 2012

Service does not justify price

Pros: nice looking tv
Cons: tech service poor
"Many great reviews on tv and I agree on most. But Samsung tech service is the worst. Had problem with tv and was referred by Costco to Samsung. Samsung rep had no real fix except to refer to their product group tech. 5 days later Samsung tech call, with same fix (reset) . Still no fix. Samsung call back number was incorrect . Program concerns smart hub coming by itself. Many have to return tv."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longmeadow, MASS
Date:December 18, 2012

Good TV

Pros: picture quality very good, easy to set up, design, lots of applications
Cons: sound is ok but should be better
Model Number: un60es7150f
"At first I bought a SHARP AQUO 60 inch. Picture was good and liked the TV. I went back to Costco and notice the Sammy had been marked down significantly to point where I switched out the Sharp. There are a lot of bells and whistles with the Sammy and the picture is real good. The only knock is that I feel the sound is not up to par with Sharp, the volume is low and can be a little tinny"
Review 12 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2012

Excellent Picture

Pros: blue tooth keyboard easy to use., 5 year warranty only $100.00, costco return policy is the best.
Cons: the cost having to go out and buy a camera, mouse not available must use kbd. pad.
Model Number: UN60ES7150F
"I've only used the TV in 2D mode but found it to have excellent clarity and the colors vibrant.
Watching HD and especially an DVD, the picture is just unbelievable.
I do not have a Blue-Ray player so I know I can expect it to be even better when I "bite the bullet", and get one of them too.
Being able to browse the Internet, Skype on the giant screen with the whole family, and have access to so many services is really special.
"
Review 13 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Date:March 21, 2013

Phenomenal picture

"LOVE the picture on this television. One of the best pictures I've ever seen on a TV. Everyone who's see's my TV is blown away by it. Got it back in FEB for the SuperBowl and was glad I did."
Review 14 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartford Wisconsin
Date:April 1, 2013
Model Number: Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
"Perfect TV for my rec room. Love everything about it, size,clarity,features."
Review 15 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laurel, MT
Date:March 26, 2013

Great Purchase

Model Number: UN60ES7150F
"Customer service was the best. Arrived right when they said it would. We love the TV"
Review 16 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nassau,NY
Date:March 11, 2013

Best Purchase

Model Number: UN60ES7150F
"Best Model and good product and good price comparing with other stores and also best picture quality."
Review 17 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DANBURY,CT
Date:January 30, 2013

NICE T.V.

Pros: best buy
Cons: none so far since jan.23 2013
Model Number: UN60ES7150F
"WAITING FOR LONGTIME TO REPLACE 10 YEAR OLD SONY.MY WAIT WAS WORTH AS THIS T.V.IS EXCELLENT.HD CHANNELS ARE LIKE YOU WATCH IN REAL.SD CHANNELS ARE GOOD TOO.3D IS EXCELLENT.GOOD BUY FOR PRICE."
Review 18 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN60ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 15, 2013

Amazing Picture

"Love this TV, it is truly amazing and worth every penny."