Customer Reviews for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup

New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup

This Selection is for New Memberships Only. If you are an existing Costco member, renew your membership here . Executive Gold Star Membership is available to anyone who wants the benefits of a Costco Gold Star Membership with the added value of an Executive Membership. A membership number will be emailed to you within 2 business days. The Executive Gold Star Membership includes a free household card*, and allows you to purchase products for your home and family. Your Executive Gold Star Membership is valid for one year at any Costco Wholesale location worldwide, and at Costco.com. All memberships must be renewed annually. Executive Membership is our highest level of membership. Executive Members enjoy an annual 2% Reward (up to $750) on most Costco purchases. They also receive additional benefits and greater discounts on many Costco Services including Travel. Terms and conditions apply. See the membership counter for details. For more information on Executive Membership, please visit the warehouse or call 1-800-220-6000. For additional information about Costco membership, and to review the Privileges and Conditions of membership, please click here. *A household card is available to any cardholder's spouse, domestic partner or any immediate family member over the age of 18 and living at the same address. Costco is continually developing new and exciting programs and services at substantial savings for our members. If you do not want your name, postal address, e-mail address, membership number, status and type shared with carefully selected partners so they may qualify you for these offerings, please call Member Services at (800) 774-2678 to opt-out. Your choice to opt-out will not apply to your household card or any add-on members. You may call our Member Services department, or visit a Costco location near you to opt-out and any additional members that you may have on your account. Costco's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee On Merchandise: We guarantee your satisfaction on every product we sell with a full refund. Product-specific limitations apply. See the membership counter for details. On Membership: We will refund your membership fee in full at any time if you are dissatisfied. Note: Limit one Executive Membership per household or business. Executive Business Membership is available only in the United States. All membership fees are for U.S. residents only.   Your membership number will be emailed within 48 hours and the cards will be shipped within 7 - 10 business days to the address provided on the membership application.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Review 1 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, FL
Date:May 19, 2014

Great Taste-Good quality Product.

"Kettle Korn met or exceeded expectations Very good product."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nj
Date:September 12, 2013

excited

"we are so ecited with our new membership. it was so much fun shopping!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014
"Feedback is quick. I got this card in short time. On site active this car is also very fast. Service is really good!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Western ND
Date:November 15, 2012

Costco Membership

Pros: costco bulk items work well for our family.
Cons: the executive membership should inclued not only a, spouse's card but allow a break so our college son, can pick up items and bring them home on his break, the additional $55 fee doesn't make sense.
"Executive Membership is Great We pay for our Membership every year. ($12,000 last year), Even when the closest Costco is over 300 miles away."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:January 22, 2013

Giving it a try

"This is our first membership with Costco. We have been members of another club for several years. So far, the experience has been a positive one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beautiful Mountains of Utah
Date:September 29, 2009

Costco Addict

Pros: pays for itself
"I was very skeptical upon upgrading my membership. $100 seemed pretty steep for a club membership. However, it does pay for itself IF you are a frequent shopper. I just received my 2% cash back check, which was $240!"
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:January 12, 2012

Would never go back to other card

Pros: best business
Cons: none
"The Executive membership paid for itself and then some. I have also bought electronics and various other items of a large nature as well as checks. My membership pays for itself. Husband and I like Costco and the quality of items in the store is amazing."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay, Florida
Date:August 5, 2012

Everyone Wins!

Pros: pays for itself
Cons: no wine tasting permitted in store
"It is easy to get this to pay for itself regardless of the size of your family. You cannot beat the warranty options on electronics. The household and grocery options are great. Try the Kirkland Label Wines, you'll be glad you did! Happy, helpful and friendly staff makes shopping at Costco amazing!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Date:July 19, 2011
"There is just no reason not to have an Executive membership. If you are anywhere close to an average family (We are two grown ups and a teenager) it will pay for itself. Costco seems to sell the best of the best, and if you don't like it - NO PROBLEM. They are great about taking stuff back for any reason."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanuet, NY location.
Date:August 15, 2012

Free Money

"Hey if you have a family or just 2 people this will pay for itself. If you are worried about the gas purchases not counting just get the American Express card that comes with your membership for free. It pays you back 3% on your gas, 2% on eating out and travelling. Having this membership will only add to your savings."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis,TN
Date:March 1, 2009

The Best Store Ever!

Pros: best prices around
Cons: can not get the win ship to tn
"The exective membership paids for itself. They send you a check back every yr and its really paids for your member the next yr. (we shop alot) The best deals around and the people who work there really love working there. Friendly and clean and I just love shopping there with my family. Keep of the good work (2 stores in the Memphis,TN area)"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 17, 2010

Upgrade Today!

Pros: low prices, money back, quality products
Cons: i'm addicted
"If you spend over 2500 at costco a year, the upgrade cost pays for itself. If you spend over 5000 a year at costco, the membership completely pays for itself. This may seem like a lot of money, but thats just $50 or $100/week respectively. And if you make big purchases, such as TVs, you'll reach that number even sooner. You can't beat the prices at costco, or the quality. Kirkland Signature is our favorite brand."
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:June 29, 2012

Gasoline purchase is not included

Pros: 2% good for one-time large item shoppers
Cons: hard to payback in long run
"Be careful of the fine print for excluded items. The biggest blow is gasoline, which is excluded from 2% bonus, along with alcohol, cigarettes, auto shops, and many more. I had the executive membership for three consecutive years, and only the first year I made it pay by itself. The second year was a break-even, and the third year was a 10 dollars short. Now the gap between regular and executive membership widened to 55 dollars, which is even harder to reach the break-even point."
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:WI
Date:September 29, 2012

Great if you buy a lot

Pros: great value if you buy enough
Cons: in this economy you may be buying less.
"We've had the Executive Membership for a few years. Most years, the rebate was enough to pay the membership but not this year...we are 50% short. If you make large purchases, like tires; have a large family (we are now empty-nesters); or shop a lot (we are maybe 1-2 times/month); this definitely makes sense. But there are now other discount alternatives, especially if you don't buy in large volume. I think we'll be dropping the Executive Membership this year but retaining the Gold Membership."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chantilly, VA
Date:July 19, 2010

Good for semi-frequent shoppers!

"I didn't give 5 stars ONLY because it did not pay for itself for us :-) and we did not have any other added benefit for the executive membership as opposed to the normal. BUT, we did receive almost $50 back for last year.. so we did end up ONLY paying what we would have paid for the normal membership anyways. I'd def recommend upgrading because it will most likely pay for itself, or at least will pay the difference between the 2 memberships. Side Note: We only shop at Costco about 2 times per month as we don't go through the bulk stuff as quickly as bigger families (just me and my husband)"
36 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for New Executive Gold Star Membership - New Signup
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cave Creek, AZ
Date:February 1, 2011

Should have done it a long time ago

Pros: pays for itself
Cons: none
"I was skeptical when a nice lady with a clipboard pulled me aside after check out. She looked at my basket and asked if I always bought that much. I asked why and she said I may save with the Executive Membership. I said I doubt it, I gave here my card and she came back with my total for the last 12 months. I said "no way". Well she was right, I signed up that day and received a check for over $200 the first year. My smallest check was last year for $120, so even that more than paid for my membership. Go there and talk to them. If it works for you sign up, it may be well worth it. Love Costco. Great return policy"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.