Customer Reviews for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules

Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Review 1 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2015

very effective for me

" used this product for about a year for severe arthritis in my lower back. really noted a big difference when I stopped using it for a month. would recommend trying it - just give it some time to workk! "
Review 2 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hackensack, NJ
Date:June 15, 2015

Works for Me!

Pros: my review above is my "pro statement"
Cons: -o-
Model Number: ?-All I know this as is "Cosamin DS"
" I think this product "does for me" what is supposed to do!!! "
Review 3 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, TN
Date:February 17, 2015

It Works For Me

Pros: it works for me.
Cons: non
Model Number: Cosamin DS
" I have been using this product for years. It works for me. I notice a big difference when I don't take it. "
Review 4 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ossining, NY
Date:February 13, 2015

GREAT product

Pros: easy to take
Cons: price
" My wife and I have been taken get these for years with great results. "
Review 5 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015

cosaminDS

Pros: they work
Cons: large capsules
Model Number: 1405050
" had surgery on knee my doctor told me and my husband to get this for my join and artist pain I tried it , when I ran out of first bottle I started feeling my knee when standing and bending ,went to get another bottle A.S.A.P. IAM A TRUE BELIVER "
Review 6 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
Date:January 16, 2015

Best Purchase

Pros: not big capsules, easy for her to take
Model Number: Cosmain Caps DS 230
" I bought these for my dog she had problems with her hind legs. She plays ball hard and when we come home from the park she walks like me an "Old Lady"
She now jumps all over the place I guess I should take them also
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedar Park, TX
Date:February 26, 2014

Very Good for knees

Pros: easy to swallow
Cons: does not work for my back shoulder or neck pain.
" I have used this product since my son told me about it. I have arthritis of the knee and have tried to go off of this supplement several times, the pain always comes back. I know for sure it is helping. I will always take it. It should be noted that it was researched for knee pain. I guess that is why it works best for that joint. "
Review 8 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nacogdoches, TX
Date:February 18, 2014

Cosamin for what pains you

" My husband has taken these for years.. and I recently strated taking them. So, we started looking for a better price. This stuff is great and Costco delivered.. "
Review 9 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:February 9, 2013

Give it time to work

Pros: works great for me; need to have patience., best value at costco
Cons: still quite expensive., no senior citizen's discount!!!
" I used to have such sore elbow joints for about ten ten years. {From a lifetime of hard physical labor and weight training.] Gently bump my elbows and I cringed with extreme pain. Four months after taking 3-4 caps a day, I had no more elbow joint pain.
Their Glucosamine/Chondroitin formula did the trick! Now I take one cap a day and increase if I get some other joint pain that is prolonged.
This product I am certain helped heal my torn shoulder that was damaged for the third time in my life when I fell on an icy sidewalk, and landed on the right shoulder. Took 4 caps a day for two weeks then 3 for four weeks then began to taper off. This plus proper joint rehab [i did myself] brought me back to my full workouts in 7 months! No surgery! [Yes I consulted an orthopedic specialist!]
This product has also helped my "major" neck joint injury. Also a result of my icy fall and hard physical labor.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 25, 2012

definitely work for me!

Pros: work for me beautifully
Cons: quite expensive compare to other branches
" excellent product and definitely works for me. I know it may not work for some but it does work for me and i love it. Definitely worth to try it yourself. "
Review 11 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lebanon, Oregon
Date:July 25, 2012

Best by comparison

Pros: i highly recommend this product
" I've tried several products prior to this one. I get the relief I'm looking for. I noticed the difference when I stopped taking it and went to a cheaper product. I won't stray again. It just simply works! "
Review 12 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mahwah, NJ
Date:July 24, 2012

great for joint aches and pain

Pros: very digestable
" I take this three times daily when inflammation occurs from tennis, arthritis, golf or weight training. About a week later, I am felling no pain! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene area, Oregon
Date:July 17, 2012

good purchase

" i have tried other formulas, but keep coming back to this one. It has been the most effective for me. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gresham, OR
Date:July 5, 2012

Cosamin DS

Model Number: 7 55970 80850 6
" My doctor had told me to try Cosamin DS as the cushioning between my joints was worn out. I have been using it faithfully in my daily vitamin dosage and I really believe it is helping. I am pleased with the results.
I am so glad to have been referred to this product.
Don.
"
Review 15 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:June 16, 2012

Love this product!

Model Number: Cosamin DS Exclusive Formula, 230 Capsules
" I have been using this product for 5 months.
After the first several days my knees started feeling better. I have bone on bone and arthritis in both knees. I started out by taking 3 pills a day and tried after several months to go down to 2, but the pain started again, so now I am taking 3 a day and my pain has gone down. I will continue to use this, as nothing else helps. I buy 3 bottles at a time when they go on sale and it gets me thru till the next time when it is offered on sale again. I love this product!!!!
"
Review 16 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 20, 2012

This stuff Works

" Use this brand specifically based on quality and scientific research. "
Review 17 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fort laderdale, fl
Date:February 13, 2012

Lowest price on internet

Pros: best price
" Great product, fast shippng, best price!! Thank you. "
Review 18 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:March 15, 2011

Not sure if it helps.

Pros: less expensive at costco, always in stock, more capsules in bottle
Cons: uncertain if it really works
" Bought it...tried it...bought it again. I'm not really sure if its doing any good or not but at least I'm not noticing any bad side effects. Might just be a placebo for all I know but as long as I know its not hurting me I'll continue to use it. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Date:December 2, 2010

Fixed knee pain

Pros: it works, take less after pain goes away, easy to swallow smooth capsule
" I had knee pain since high school and Cosamin is the only product that provided pain relief. I tried other products but had to go back to CosaminDS. My doctor reccomends it and I now understand why. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spencer, Ia.
Date:December 2, 2010

cosamin DS Double Strength

" I've been using for a couple of years. Started out as a recommendation from my vet for my Choc Lab. She said this is the only over the counter product she would suggest. I also started taking 1 a day at that time and have no knee problems. Recently had to order on line as my nearest Costco is now about 4 hrs away. Really do miss my weekly trips to Costco. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>