Customer Reviews for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules

Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 32(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Review 1 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedar Park, TX
Date:February 26, 2014

Very Good for knees

Pros: easy to swallow
Cons: does not work for my back shoulder or neck pain.
"I have used this product since my son told me about it. I have arthritis of the knee and have tried to go off of this supplement several times, the pain always comes back. I know for sure it is helping. I will always take it. It should be noted that it was researched for knee pain. I guess that is why it works best for that joint."
Review 2 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nacogdoches, TX
Date:February 18, 2014

Cosamin for what pains you

"My husband has taken these for years.. and I recently strated taking them. So, we started looking for a better price. This stuff is great and Costco delivered.."
Review 3 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:February 9, 2013

Give it time to work

Pros: works great for me; need to have patience., best value at costco
Cons: still quite expensive., no senior citizen's discount!!!
"I used to have such sore elbow joints for about ten ten years. {From a lifetime of hard physical labor and weight training.] Gently bump my elbows and I cringed with extreme pain. Four months after taking 3-4 caps a day, I had no more elbow joint pain.
Their Glucosamine/Chondroitin formula did the trick! Now I take one cap a day and increase if I get some other joint pain that is prolonged.
This product I am certain helped heal my torn shoulder that was damaged for the third time in my life when I fell on an icy sidewalk, and landed on the right shoulder. Took 4 caps a day for two weeks then 3 for four weeks then began to taper off. This plus proper joint rehab [i did myself] brought me back to my full workouts in 7 months! No surgery! [Yes I consulted an orthopedic specialist!]
This product has also helped my "major" neck joint injury. Also a result of my icy fall and hard physical labor.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 25, 2012

definitely work for me!

Pros: work for me beautifully
Cons: quite expensive compare to other branches
"excellent product and definitely works for me. I know it may not work for some but it does work for me and i love it. Definitely worth to try it yourself."
Review 5 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lebanon, Oregon
Date:July 25, 2012

Best by comparison

Pros: i highly recommend this product
"I've tried several products prior to this one. I get the relief I'm looking for. I noticed the difference when I stopped taking it and went to a cheaper product. I won't stray again. It just simply works!"
Review 6 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mahwah, NJ
Date:July 24, 2012

great for joint aches and pain

Pros: very digestable
"I take this three times daily when inflammation occurs from tennis, arthritis, golf or weight training. About a week later, I am felling no pain!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene area, Oregon
Date:July 17, 2012

good purchase

"i have tried other formulas, but keep coming back to this one. It has been the most effective for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gresham, OR
Date:July 5, 2012

Cosamin DS

Model Number: 7 55970 80850 6
"My doctor had told me to try Cosamin DS as the cushioning between my joints was worn out. I have been using it faithfully in my daily vitamin dosage and I really believe it is helping. I am pleased with the results.
I am so glad to have been referred to this product.
Don.
"
Review 9 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:June 16, 2012

Love this product!

Model Number: Cosamin DS Exclusive Formula, 230 Capsules
"I have been using this product for 5 months.
After the first several days my knees started feeling better. I have bone on bone and arthritis in both knees. I started out by taking 3 pills a day and tried after several months to go down to 2, but the pain started again, so now I am taking 3 a day and my pain has gone down. I will continue to use this, as nothing else helps. I buy 3 bottles at a time when they go on sale and it gets me thru till the next time when it is offered on sale again. I love this product!!!!
"
Review 10 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 20, 2012

This stuff Works

"Use this brand specifically based on quality and scientific research."
Review 11 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fort laderdale, fl
Date:February 13, 2012

Lowest price on internet

Pros: best price
"Great product, fast shippng, best price!! Thank you."
Review 12 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:March 15, 2011

Not sure if it helps.

Pros: less expensive at costco, always in stock, more capsules in bottle
Cons: uncertain if it really works
"Bought it...tried it...bought it again. I'm not really sure if its doing any good or not but at least I'm not noticing any bad side effects. Might just be a placebo for all I know but as long as I know its not hurting me I'll continue to use it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Date:December 2, 2010

Fixed knee pain

Pros: it works, take less after pain goes away, easy to swallow smooth capsule
"I had knee pain since high school and Cosamin is the only product that provided pain relief. I tried other products but had to go back to CosaminDS. My doctor reccomends it and I now understand why."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spencer, Ia.
Date:December 2, 2010

cosamin DS Double Strength

"I've been using for a couple of years. Started out as a recommendation from my vet for my Choc Lab. She said this is the only over the counter product she would suggest. I also started taking 1 a day at that time and have no knee problems. Recently had to order on line as my nearest Costco is now about 4 hrs away. Really do miss my weekly trips to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Redlands, CA
Date:November 15, 2010

Cosamin DS did not work for me

Cons: way too expensive, no relief at all
"I used Cosamin DS for about 4 to 5 weeks for my hand and got very little to no relief at all. I am not looking for the cheapest made product out there but I'd like more than what feels like a placebo because the price was pretty high and I feel was totally not worth it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:November 15, 2010

Very Fair Review

"Paid a lot of money for this product and did not see very good results."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york, ny
Date:June 3, 2010

used it for years

Pros: if it works you must use it
Cons: none
"over 12 years ago i found out I had an arthritic knee about 30 years older than me..actually my vet told me about this product that he gives to his dogs and if it works it is great...well i tried and have never looked back, in fact i have actually had re-growth of ligaments and cartaledge confirmed by my ortho on an mri...he could not believe it. you will know within 90 days if it works"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:March 6, 2010

Worth Every Penny

Pros: highly effective, quick results, easy to swallow
Model Number: Cosamin DS 230 Caps
"I've actually been using DS for my two Golden Retrievers with phenomenal success for their arthritis. I"ve also tried it and was blown away at how quickly I would see results (within 2 days). My dogs take 2 per day each and NEVER limp or show signs of aching as they used to. My boy pup is a highly active jumper when he plays ball, and would limp constantly from tendonitis in his wrists and shoulders, but he has not limped since being on DS....it's going on 3 years now since first using it. I swear I almost couldn't believe there was product out there this effective that wasn't on the evening news being promoted! Knowing that only a few extra dollars can make the quality of life for my dogs and myself better, it's pointless to argue the cost of this product. Actually that was the only reason I bought it the first time. I figured there had to be something to this product which was so much more expensive than all the others. I took a chance. Worth Every Penny!!!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 6, 2010

Will Never Switch Again!

Pros: it works!
Cons: a bit more expensive
"I've had arthroscopic surgery on both knees and have several tears on each, even after that. I was also having hip pain and could not hike well -- my favorite exercise. A friend recommended Cosamin DS (her orthopedist told her to take it). I've been taking it for 4-5 years, initially 3 caps a day for 2 months, then 2 each day. No joint pain and I was even able to run up to 5 miles! About a year ago, I thought I'd economize a bit and bought a less expensive brand. Within a few weeks, my knees and hips started to hurt again. Switched back and have had no problems since. It's definitely worth the extra cost to me!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 21, 2009

Cosamin DS

Pros: works as advertised, sometimes need more than recommended
Cons: a bit pricey
"I live on this stuff! After surgery on my back, and surgery on one knee, and injections of hyaluronic acid on the other knee (worked better than surgery on the first knee did), the one thing that rescued me from worse problems was this. I have tried other mixes with mediocre results. I used to live on Vioxx until it came off the market. I have been taking this daily now for years. If I stop I can feel it in my knees after one to two days, and if I stop for a week the pain returns and i can start to feel the clicks and grinding I had before. At first I thought maybe this is psychological, but asked my orthopedist and he said it works well for many people, has a soothing effect on the joint with pain relief, for reasons that aren't clear. I stand and turn all day at work.I rely on this stuff and would probably have to go on disability the way my knees and back were before. I now play 18 holes of golf 1-2 times a week, with a cart, but can do the whole thing, and have even improved my game. This's expensive but well worth it. BTW, I also use tylenol for arthritis and advil regularly and they also seem to help keep things under control fairly well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>