Customer Reviews for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules

Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
30 of 35(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Review 1 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:March 6, 2010

Worth Every Penny

Pros: highly effective, quick results, easy to swallow
Model Number: Cosamin DS 230 Caps
"I've actually been using DS for my two Golden Retrievers with phenomenal success for their arthritis. I"ve also tried it and was blown away at how quickly I would see results (within 2 days). My dogs take 2 per day each and NEVER limp or show signs of aching as they used to. My boy pup is a highly active jumper when he plays ball, and would limp constantly from tendonitis in his wrists and shoulders, but he has not limped since being on DS....it's going on 3 years now since first using it. I swear I almost couldn't believe there was product out there this effective that wasn't on the evening news being promoted! Knowing that only a few extra dollars can make the quality of life for my dogs and myself better, it's pointless to argue the cost of this product. Actually that was the only reason I bought it the first time. I figured there had to be something to this product which was so much more expensive than all the others. I took a chance. Worth Every Penny!!!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:January 7, 2009

Highly Recommended!!!

"My surgeon recommended this after I had major back surgery. I was also recommended for a pain pump but this product works so well that I don't need a pain pump. This product is the most expensive in it's category, however I did research and found it to be superior so I tried it. It takes a few weeks for it to work then I noticed a huge difference. Not only did it help my back but my knee that was giving me problems. It started reducing the pain and I was more active again, I couldn't beleive it. I've been on it for 2 years and just tried to reduce from 2 to 1 pill a day and man did my pain come back, I couldn't tolerate it so I went back to 2 pills a day and I would not have believe how wonderful this product works on controling and helping with joint pain and back pain unless I came reduced it like I did. My vet also recommended this for my 2 dogs that had hip dispasia and the other one broke his leg. Both are doing fantastic and don't need pain pills. I'm convinced this product really helps control joint and back pain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 7, 2008

CosaminDS-Great Product

"When I broke my ankle, my orthopedic surgeon recommended this product to help strengthen my joints, tendons and muscle. I also had arthritic pain in my knee. This product is fantastic. I take it faithfully every day. I have not had any pain in my knee since and my ankle healed properly and quickly."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedar Park, TX
Date:February 26, 2014

Very Good for knees

Pros: easy to swallow
Cons: does not work for my back shoulder or neck pain.
"I have used this product since my son told me about it. I have arthritis of the knee and have tried to go off of this supplement several times, the pain always comes back. I know for sure it is helping. I will always take it. It should be noted that it was researched for knee pain. I guess that is why it works best for that joint."
Review 5 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL.
Date:January 1, 2009

Great Stuff; It Just Works!

Pros: it works
Cons: a bit expensive than others.
Model Number: Cosamin® DS Double Strength
"Whoever said this is a new product is mistaking. I've been using Cosamin DS for about 15 years. I've tried other brands of similar products for up to 50 days and have always gone back to Cosamin DS. It was reccomended by my Orthopedic Surgeon who also works with college sports teams and volunteers in the Special Olympics. I've recommended Cosamin DS to friends and family members and once they made the switch...sure enough after 30-45 days they noticed the difference. I'm in my mid 50's and have been a marathon runner since I turned 36, after I tore a few tendons in my knee my Doctor's told me to start taking Cosamin DS and not to use another brand which I was using.
This review may sound like I hold a stake in the manufactuer (Nutrimax), however the only stake I hold with them is my health and the hope they never discontinue Cosamin DS and keep investing in R&D."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nacogdoches, TX
Date:February 18, 2014

Cosamin for what pains you

"My husband has taken these for years.. and I recently strated taking them. So, we started looking for a better price. This stuff is great and Costco delivered.."
Review 7 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 21, 2009

Cosamin DS

Pros: works as advertised, sometimes need more than recommended
Cons: a bit pricey
"I live on this stuff! After surgery on my back, and surgery on one knee, and injections of hyaluronic acid on the other knee (worked better than surgery on the first knee did), the one thing that rescued me from worse problems was this. I have tried other mixes with mediocre results. I used to live on Vioxx until it came off the market. I have been taking this daily now for years. If I stop I can feel it in my knees after one to two days, and if I stop for a week the pain returns and i can start to feel the clicks and grinding I had before. At first I thought maybe this is psychological, but asked my orthopedist and he said it works well for many people, has a soothing effect on the joint with pain relief, for reasons that aren't clear. I stand and turn all day at work.I rely on this stuff and would probably have to go on disability the way my knees and back were before. I now play 18 holes of golf 1-2 times a week, with a cart, but can do the whole thing, and have even improved my game. This's expensive but well worth it. BTW, I also use tylenol for arthritis and advil regularly and they also seem to help keep things under control fairly well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 6, 2010

Will Never Switch Again!

Pros: it works!
Cons: a bit more expensive
"I've had arthroscopic surgery on both knees and have several tears on each, even after that. I was also having hip pain and could not hike well -- my favorite exercise. A friend recommended Cosamin DS (her orthopedist told her to take it). I've been taking it for 4-5 years, initially 3 caps a day for 2 months, then 2 each day. No joint pain and I was even able to run up to 5 miles! About a year ago, I thought I'd economize a bit and bought a less expensive brand. Within a few weeks, my knees and hips started to hurt again. Switched back and have had no problems since. It's definitely worth the extra cost to me!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:September 16, 2009

IT WORKS!

"This is the best Glucosamine/Chondroitin product I have ever used. I have arthritis in my hands, knees and feet and I also work in construction so I'm hard on my joints all day. Before taking CosaminDS I would come home every day and not be able to do anything because I hurt so bad. After takin the CosaminDS I'm back to feelin great at work and also back to riding my bike and going to the gym."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:February 9, 2013

Give it time to work

Pros: works great for me; need to have patience., best value at costco
Cons: still quite expensive., no senior citizen's discount!!!
"I used to have such sore elbow joints for about ten ten years. {From a lifetime of hard physical labor and weight training.] Gently bump my elbows and I cringed with extreme pain. Four months after taking 3-4 caps a day, I had no more elbow joint pain.
Their Glucosamine/Chondroitin formula did the trick! Now I take one cap a day and increase if I get some other joint pain that is prolonged.
This product I am certain helped heal my torn shoulder that was damaged for the third time in my life when I fell on an icy sidewalk, and landed on the right shoulder. Took 4 caps a day for two weeks then 3 for four weeks then began to taper off. This plus proper joint rehab [i did myself] brought me back to my full workouts in 7 months! No surgery! [Yes I consulted an orthopedic specialist!]
This product has also helped my "major" neck joint injury. Also a result of my icy fall and hard physical labor.."
Review 11 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spencer, Ia.
Date:December 2, 2010

cosamin DS Double Strength

"I've been using for a couple of years. Started out as a recommendation from my vet for my Choc Lab. She said this is the only over the counter product she would suggest. I also started taking 1 a day at that time and have no knee problems. Recently had to order on line as my nearest Costco is now about 4 hrs away. Really do miss my weekly trips to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Date:December 2, 2010

Fixed knee pain

Pros: it works, take less after pain goes away, easy to swallow smooth capsule
"I had knee pain since high school and Cosamin is the only product that provided pain relief. I tried other products but had to go back to CosaminDS. My doctor reccomends it and I now understand why."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Sacramento, CA
Date:March 20, 2009

Worth every penny

"My wife and I have tried other products, but not any more! Since our vet recommended this product for our overweight labs, we tried it ourselves and have never looked back. As others have said, you think you don't need it anymore so you start forgetting to take it...Soon you stop altogether. Slowly, all the pain returns--we felt like the tin man in need of oil! We keep with 3 tabs a day--just to be safe. It works really, really well. Arthritis pain relieved. I'm 63 and my wife 58. Maybe we SHOULD buy some stock in the company? Hmmmmm.
A+
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Date:March 13, 2009

FantasticOc

Model Number: Cosamin DS
"My husband starting using this product in 1994. In the morning he had to pry his fingers open and run them under water to shave, etc. After a few months he no longer had this problem. He takes them faithfully and is doing great. In Maryland an accupuncturist and an orthopedic doctor highly recommended he try this product. It definitely makes a difference and he can play golf and resume all activities."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york, ny
Date:June 3, 2010

used it for years

Pros: if it works you must use it
Cons: none
"over 12 years ago i found out I had an arthritic knee about 30 years older than me..actually my vet told me about this product that he gives to his dogs and if it works it is great...well i tried and have never looked back, in fact i have actually had re-growth of ligaments and cartaledge confirmed by my ortho on an mri...he could not believe it. you will know within 90 days if it works"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mahwah, NJ
Date:July 24, 2012

great for joint aches and pain

Pros: very digestable
"I take this three times daily when inflammation occurs from tennis, arthritis, golf or weight training. About a week later, I am felling no pain!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene area, Oregon
Date:July 17, 2012

good purchase

"i have tried other formulas, but keep coming back to this one. It has been the most effective for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:May 28, 2009

This product really works!

Pros: results felt within days
Cons: expensive
Model Number: Cosamine DS
"This product has been a miracle drug for my knees. After 2 knee surgeries this product allowed me to run again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincy, OH
Date:November 27, 2009

did not like it

Cons: did not work - expensive
"tried this Cosamin DS pills for my aching back and it did not do anything to help me. My doctor said it was a weak formula and gave me another product to buy. I thought this was good since it was popular but he pointed out it was just a simple formula with not many other additives to help my pain and inflammation."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cosamin® DS, 230 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Date:December 10, 2008

Great Joint Help

"This supplement really helped with my joint pain. I would recomend it to anyone. The pills are a good size and do not have a bad taste upon swallowining."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>