Customer Reviews for Online Gift Certificates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Online Gift Certificates

Redeemable at Costco.com
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
3 of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Online Gift Certificates
Review 1 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2010

Costco's E-Certificate, & Cash Card FAIL to often.

Cons: only useable at .com, processing is inconsistant, cash cards are also slow to process, cash cards should be rechargable online, cash cards need their own comments section
"Can NOT be used at Costco warehouses... Process needs to be more consistant. Why? And, the cash cards take up to 2 weeks to be delivered. My last cash card order took a week just to ship."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2009

Nonsensical!

"First of all, so difficult to find e-gift card on the website! Second, can't choose any amount to give! (I wanted to give $30 but couldn't!) Third, gave me error message and had to start all over! Fourth, required a SHIPPING address for an E-GIFT!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:December 24, 2009

Buggy.

"After several failed attempts, the order finally went through, but it requires a shipping address. Why would something that is supposed to be emailed need a shipping address? I'm not even sure if it worked. I got an email receipt, but I have no idea if the certificate was emailed to the actual recipient. I didn't want to believe the poor reviews, but they're true..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2009

does not work

"This service simply does not work. Multiple attempts produced not one, but a variety of errors, including having the order canceled days after it appeared to finally go through."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 6, 2009

Disappointed

Pros: nice to have it
"I tried 3 times today to send electronic certificate to my friend, and it did not work. Very disappointed and confusing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2010

Worked Great

"Worked perfectly, just choose the amount and follow the steps... no problem. Does require a shipping address (use yours) so I gave it only 4 stars... but I really can't blame them for not rewriting the whole checkout process just for these orders."
Review 7 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Renton, WA
Date:May 27, 2010

Real easy

Pros: easy, a great way to send a gift to that person who does
Cons: none
Model Number: Item# 283728
"If your address and credit card information is in order, this is a piece of cake.
Input the information, verify the information and you done. Real easy.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Online Gift Certificates
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2009

Incredibly Easy!

Pros: easy process
"This is really easy and convenient to use! Just be sure to select the level of the gift that you want to give and THEN checkout. The whole process was slick."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.